Skip to content

Various – The Story Of The Blues (VG/G+) (2LP)


Out of stock

. Side One: The Origin Of The Blues
A1. Yarum Praise Songs
A2. Stack O’ Lee Blues
A3. Travelin’ Blues
A4. Stone Pony Blues
A5. Black Snake Moan
A6. Pig Meat Papa
A7. Broken Yo-Yo
A8. Broke And Hungry Blues
. Side Two: Blues And Entertainment
B1. It Won’t Be Long Now
B2. Georgia Crawl
B3. Dangerous Woman
B4. Gator Wobble
B5. In The House Blues
B6. Shake It Down
B7. Pratt City Blues
B8. What It Takes To Bring You Back
. Side Three: The Thirties, Urban And Rural Blues
C1. Midnight Hour Blues
C2. East St. Louis Blues
C3. Good Whiskey Blues
C4. W.P.A. Blues
C5. Sorry Feeling Blues
C6. Little Queen Of Spades
C7. Parchman Farm Blues
C8. Me And My Chauffeur Blues
. Side Four: World War II And After
D1. I Want Some Of Your Pie
D2. Million Lonesome Women
D3. Wild Cow Moan
D4. All By Myself
D5. Roll ‘Em Pete
D6. Bloody Murder
D7. Sunnyland
D8. I Don’t Know

Used / Second-Hand

This album was visually graded.

Grading: VG / G+

Pressing: US